Oh Where, Oh Where Has My Little Dog Gone?

I was awoken this morning by a little furry creature at my bed, his name is Frodo and he has finally returned from taking the Ring to Mordor! I don’t know if he completed his quest, but I’m glad he’s home (and alive.)

Okay, so now that Frodo is home, he’s staying with H. for today until I get off work. So I don’t have to worry! See? Sister-in-laws are good things too!

Now, for those of you reading my story, A Skyrim Tale, and if you’ve read my most recent chapter about traveling to the oh so wonderful town of Riften, then you’ll understand what I’m about to talk about. Now, do you remember the part where I Fus Ro Dah’ed the girl bandit off of the ledge at Nilheim? I don’t think I described it very well in my story because it was so freaking hilarious. I had to pause my game so time wouldn’t waste by because I couldn’t stop laughing at the scene. Her arms and legs were spread all the way out and she did like two flips in midair then flew at least 10 feet away to the ground below.

I’ve Shouted people off ledges like that, but none have been more hilarious.

If you’re all wondering, and I thought I’d go ahead and explain how I’m doing my story, for those of you wanting to do something similar in the future. I think some of you may have been wondering if I’ve died yet. Yes, I have, twice (the first time was an accident and the second time was just sheer stupidity on my part. Shimmermist Cave wasn’t fun, and that’s all I’m going to say.) What I do is I play through and I record everything I do, everything I collect, and almost everything I see. If I die, then I replay and use the part where I get through alive. I’ve tried to lay out the scenery as best as possible for those of you who don’t play Skyrim that way you can see what I see. I’m trying to do better at describing the people I meet, because I didn’t do that at the beginning of the story, but just bear with me. I think it’s really coming together; I was planning on letting it evolve into a diary, but I think it’s worked itself out right now.

To help out the readers so they have a visual of where I’m traveling, I’ve also been posting maps of my travels to places. If you’re curious too, about what skills I’m actually leveling up, I’m shooting for a rogue. Meaning, I’m mostly using blades, bows, sneak, lockpicking, and light armor. The picture I have in mind is the Agent class from Oblivion, but the skills I’m using are actually similar to the Assassin class. I’m also level 12 in the game if you’re wondering. I’ll probably upload a picture of my character sometime, so stay tuned for that.

If you’re interested in watching my Nord rogue evolve from a scared, outcast with an unknown destiny to a Nordic hero who will eventually go into the depths of Skyrim with no fear and a fury burning in her heart to save and help people, then here’s the link: A Skyrim Tale. Keep in touch, our next chapter features Athena brawling with a shopkeeper!

This is ncdogg,
One Ring to rule them all, one Ring to find them.
One Ring to bring them all and in the darkness bind them.

