Hearthfire

Yep. If you’ve all been keeping up, you’ve heard about the new downloadable content for Skyrim called Hearthfire.

I first was like, building houses, awesome. Then I watched the trailer and felt like puking from excitement. Not ONLY can you build a house, but you can have cattle, grow herbs, have your own fish hatcheries, bee hives, stewards . . . and . . . wait for it . . . you can adopt children. You can have a trophy room, a library, and, of course, the alchemy labs and enchanting tables, and so much more.

Here’s a couple of videos for the trailers:

Skyrim Hearthfire DLC Offical Trailer

IGN: Announcement of Skyrim Hearthfire

Now, the one question I have is, am I going to need some sort of Smithing skill to make the nails, iron, the hinges, the locks, and such for the house. Other than that, I’m excited for the release on September 4th, next Tuesday. I think it’s going to be like $5 for the Xbox.

However, I know most see it as a turn towards the game of the Sims, I do not. I mean honestly, you can’t deny that tending a plot of land and raising a family is what people did in medieval times. Besides, who wouldn’t like an easier availability of herbs for all of you alchemists in Skyrim? Or maybe you treasure hoarders that need space to put your goodies? Even those of you conquering the great beasts of Skyrim can now showcase your accomplishments inside your homemade . . . home. I think it will be an interesting addition to the Skyrim experience and I look forward to trying it out (besides, it’s only $5.)

Now I’m worried about being able to focus on school this semester.

This is ncdogg,
It’s like crack, but safe and legal.

