Dear Diary, I’ve Been Working Hard . . .

I mentioned about a month ago about a new fan-fiction, one taking place in Cyrodiil and narrated by Athena’s predecessor. Though currently awaiting Christmas where gifts and games will be shared, I’ve also been working on this story to be posted more than likely after this upcoming semester is finished. I’m not going to give out much information about it, mainly because I’m so eager for you, the readers, to experience what I have in store.

Ever since I started Athena and Elsa’s stories, I feel I’ve definitely improved my writing. Half the time when I started a new story, I would get to about 10 chapters then quit. I would lose all the motivation to even complete the story. As I look at Athena’s story, a project I’ve been working on for 6 months and how far I’ve gotten, I’d say I’ve verily much improved. I look at the significant difference between Elsa’s and Athena’s point of view, and I feel somewhat accomplished to how they’re both turning out. Elsa moving much faster than Athena because I don’t have to search YouTube for centuries just to find the dialogue, and Athena I get to use the character’s dialogue to my advantage to show her personality.

Okay, so now you know what’s been going on, and all of this is just an excuse.

“An excuse? For what?” you ask.

Well, that’s why I haven’t posted the freaking pictures to Athena’s story yet, but hey, I’ve been building up something brand new for you guys, am I right? I know some of you are probably complaining out there.

“ncdogg, when are you EVER going to update Elsa’s story?!”

Lest I remind you, Elsa is mostly a writer’s block story; in other words, I’m using her, guys. Yes, I admitted it, I’m a terrible person, but its the truth. Whenever I get stuck on writing, I turn to Elsa, a diary-like (and very easy) novel to help me get past my roadblock with Athena. I’m sorry it had to be this way, but I it had to be done.

NONETHELESS! I’m going to post pictures for A Skyrim Tale today, so quit your cryin’!

This is ncdogg,
“He took my toy! She hit my bear! I want a potty! I want a cookie! I want to stay up! I want, I want, I want!”

4 thoughts on “Dear Diary, I’ve Been Working Hard . . .

  1. I must admit I’ve not really had time to catch up on A Skyrim Tale but this sounds intriguing and I’ll have no catching up to do (hopefully) so I’ll definitely check this out.

    • Haha. That’s okay. I know the chapters are oddly getting longer for A Skyrim Tale, and I have no clue why. Maybe I’m putting more detail in? I don’t know.

      I’m about to upload the pictures now. :D

    • I’ve actually got the first three chapters already conjured up, its a matter of writing them and then posting them to the blog.

      Sweet! I’m excited to read your next chapter!

Comments are closed.