Dear Diary, No Productivity, but Some Good Ideas

Okay, before I start this post, I want to point out something about The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion! Alright, so here we go:

I don’t know how many times I look at the map of Cyrodiil and think to myself, “Wow…this…this looks so familiar. Well, besides the fact that the map looks like a giant dragon head with a pencil neck…

Map of Cyrodiil

But this really does look very familiar.” Now, I don’t know if the creators intended for this to happen, but, Cyrodiil looks an awful lot like the Mediterranean Sea between Spain and Italy…

Mediterranean Sea

So now, whenever I look at the world map, usually near Greece or Italy, I think, “Look, it’s Cyrodiil!”

Anyways…just wanted to poison all of your minds…

So, I’m working on the final part of A Night to Remember for Athena, and though I haven’t quite finished it (mostly because I have to write a thesis for my World Lit class (bleh)), I’ve been having some artistic inspirations for Athena, none of which I’m very satisfied other than the ones below and the other random doodles I’ve drawn. I may not be giving you a chapter entry, but I’m giving you some art, which has got to be worth something to you, right? RIGHT?!

All of these were done on my phone with the S-Note app. This one is my no-pick up of Athena, and for those of you not down with the art lingo, that means I didn’t pick up my pen when I drew this entire picture.
This is by far my favorite picture of Athena I’ve drawn thus far. I’m finally satisfied with her custom-made signature, too!
A while back, I wanted to learn how to draw chibi, so I taught myself by looking at chibi books, art, drawings, anything chibi I could find. This one is called ‘Mafin’ which is Japanese for Muffin, and is one of the first chibi drawings I did on my phone and is also my favorite chibi drawing.
This is a sketch of my Argonian character on Skyrim named Bloody-Jaw. She’s the first Argonian character I’ve played for more than a couple of days without getting tired of her. Congrats, Bloody-Jaw!
Last, but not least, my second favorite chibi drawing of Athena holding a sword. I’m not certain I actually finished this one, but I’m posting it anyways!

I’m probably gonna try some art of Athena with my Bamboo Tablet later on, so stay tuned for that, but unfortunately, I must return to the realm of college where there aren’t any dragons, swords, Shouts, or magic . . .

This is ncdogg,
“Art is the only way to run away without leaving home.” – Twyla Tharp

2 thoughts on “Dear Diary, No Productivity, but Some Good Ideas

  1. I agree with what you’re saying about Cyrodiil. I’ve always thought Tamriel vaguely resembled Europe and Asia. High Rock looks a bit like Scandinavia, Hammerfell has the boot like Italy, and Elsweyr resembles India. Skyrim looks a little bit like Iraq, too, although it would be out of place on the map.

Comments are closed.