Dear Diary, I Played BioShock Infinite Pt. 2!

To continue and conclude my review of BioShock Infinite, I was very pleased with the game. Though a little shorter than the first BioShock game, I was still pleased, especially since it was longer than BioShock 2.

The ending was halfway expected with a twist. I won’t give anything away for those of you who haven’t played it yet. I was satisfied, yet still had room for the other unexpected part in the game. So far, my favorite BioShock game would probably be Infinite. I’m still very happy with game being much longer than BioShock 2, since the second one was so short. BioShock, though, was still a very excellent game and had much more suspense to it than Infinite and the first (in my opinion.)

Like I said, the plot and ending was definitely an enjoyable one. Of course I had my assumptions from the very beginning of the game, some were right, some were wrong. Infinite was definitely not one of those games where you get to the end and feel like you wasted a part of your life away. It was amazing–I would probably describe it as the perfect game ending, but that would be stretching it since it still had some parts I could have gone without, but most of it was explained, so that made me happy.

For those of you still waiting or are maybe hesitant about buying BioShock Infinite, or maybe you’ve been laying off beating the game, I would suggest you do it, because it’s one of the best games I’ve played this year, along with Dishonored.

My Rating:

9.7 / 10.0

This is ncdogg,
“Don’t you know you’re not supposed to wear white after Labor Day?”

