Dear Diary, Day 5 in Omorfiá

WARNING: MAY CONTAIN SPOILERS!!!

So, we continue onto day 5 of Animal Crossing: New Leaf! I’ve almost been in my town for a full week, so I’m excited to see more things unlock soon. I also did A LOT of things this day, so this chapter should be quite enjoyable and interesting! Thanks for reading . . .

Day 5 (June 18th):

So I awoke with the hope of a new day. As you can see, I had spent the night having a grand time with Toby (and made a wardrobe change.) Ah, and my house has grown! I had to push all my furniture up against the wall too.

biggerhouseexterior
(FYI, I don’t wear glasses (I ain’t no hipster wannabe))
biggerhouse
Yay! More space for more junk!
myroom
Rearranging furniture again!

I also met the new villager, where the house space had been reserved. His name is Bill and he’s a reddish brown duck. He seems like fun, but I don’t think he’ll surpass my friendship with Deli and Yuka. After welcoming him to Omorfiá, I forced myself to water the flowers around town, only to discover a camper had set a tent up behind my house!

bill

camperoutside

I entered and found a turquoise squirrel, named Nibbles, who was just checking Omorfiá out for a little while.

firstcamper
I feel like I know you from a past life . . .

I didn’t mind her staying and so I continued with my chores and come to find out, the bridge had been built! Yay! I also found another space reserved for another new resident!

cobblestonebridgecomplete
Hello, easy access bridge!
katt
Yay for mammals!

There was also a tent set up in the plaza too. Things are going so fast in Omorfiá, even my tree is getting bigger!

reddsgallery

towntree2

After investigating the green tent, I collected my rock and tree money and headed to Nookling Junction to sell some furniture that had fallen from the trees. I found this beautiful blue box sitting next to the store. Hmmm . . . exciting!

gardencenterbluebox
Mystery Building

After selling some things, I bought my fortune cookie and won Midna’s Mask! Aw yeah!

midnamask
Aw, son.

I headed back to my house to drop off some things and to get my shovel and fishing rod, when I discovered I had mail. It was a letter from the HRA saying I had earned over 10,000 points and won an HRA shirt! I tried it on, it was okay.

hrashirt

I set it up in my room for display. Afterwards, I headed out and chatted with Celia who suggested we build a flower arch for our next public works project, which reminded me that I needed to see Isabelle since the bridge had been completed. We had a ceremony for the bridge, once again, it was only Celia, Isabelle, and myself, and afterwards, I told Isabelle the next project would be the lighthouse.

bridgeceremony

lighthouseprojectstart

lighthouselocation

I picked a spot near the waterfall, southeast of the plaza and southwest of the new bridge, to build the lighthouse. The thing cost 372,000 Bells unfortunately, so I knew I wouldn’t be able to complete the project in one day like the camping site and bridge. I set up the reservation and then decided to see Tom Nook about my new loan since my house had also gotten bigger. My new loan is a whopping 198,000 Bells. However, Lyle did congratulate me on earning 10,000 points in the HRA. Thanks, weasel.

scoreof10000

After having my day ruined, I set out and dug up some fossils, caught bugs and fish, and chatted with the villagers. I also ran into Phineas who gave me the bronze Insect Maniac Badge.

bronzeinsectmaniacbadge

I finished the ptera for the museum, earned a nickname from Gaston, gave Charlise a new catchphrase, and played hide-and-seek with Deli, Yuka, and Charlise.

pteracomplete
My first completed dinosaur skeleton!
ncdoggnickname
I don’t know why you’re laughing . . . that’s my name.
changingacatchphrase
Because all giant green bears should giggle.
hideandseek1
Piece of cake!
hideandseek2
1 down, 2 to go!
hideandseek3
Don’t know why you tried, gummy bear.
hideandseek4
I WIN!
hideandseek5
Sorry, Deli . . .

I also visited Club Tortimer and met a few people (though, they were very boring and none of them went on the tours with me.) This one girl even had the audacity to block the exit of the hut. I told her she was a fire hazard, but she didn’t respond . . . I’m not even sure if she was real. I did earn quite a few coins though, bought a captain’s hat, some aloha shorts, a mermaid wallpaper, a mermaid lamp, and some hibiscus flowers.

clubtortimeraaway
International waters, away!
balloongame
Aw, no one wants to play with me . . .
traveller1
This was not the fire hazard girl.
traveller2
Neither was this girl, but she wasn’t exactly responsive either.
traveller3
He stayed for a millisecond and then left.

When I returned home, I found Phineas again and earned the Bronze Medalist badge for all the medals I won at Club Tortimer. I also donated a lot of bugs and fish to the museum. I also ran into Gaston who was wearing one of Toby’s design, and calling me ncdogg—awesome!

bronzemedalistbadge

aquarium5
Lobster!

aquarium6

bugs1
Beetles!
bugs2
Moths and beetles!
gastonwearstobysdesign
Yes, I am ncdogg, and yes that IS my boyfriend’s design!

At the end of the day, I visited Toby’s town. We had a lot of fun, and we started by visiting the island. We went on several tours, the Elite Scavenger Hunt, Elite Hide-and-Seek, Bug Hide-and-Seek, and Dangerous Fishing tour. Afterwards, we chilled outside the hut catching bugs and fish—let me state that I caught 6 sharks, 2 saw sharks, 2 ocean sunfishes, a hammerhead, and a whale shark.

fishingandbugcatchingwithtoby
Me fishing and Toby catching an emperor butterfly

Later on, I sold all but one shark, which earned me 133,334 Bells.

133000bells

I was so ecstatic to have money for the donations and loan. Afterwards, we headed back to his town where I watered his flowers and chatted with a couple of villagers (Felicity is SO cute!) Toby also bought me a skirt which I tried on and he also let me try on his entire wardrobe. I only kept a couple of shirts and an eyepatch. We also goofed around for a bit and I helped him with his second bridge project, once again, I helped finish the donations! Go me!

wateringtobysflowers
Watering his vast collection of flowers (no, I’m not being sarcastic. His house is practically engulfed with flowers.)
talkingwithtobysvillagers
YOU’RE SO CUTE! PLEASE COME LIVE WITH ME!

tobyboughtmeaskirt

tryingonclothes
I’d like to try on the blue bar shirt again, yes, yes . . . mhm . . .
beinggoofy
There’s no water here!

bulletinboardmessagefortoby

helpedtobysbridge

Then it was time to visit my town. He donated to my lighthouse project and found out that if you turn the lights on and off inside the house (and I had been wanting to see if this would work for a while), on the outside, the lights flash. Anyways, then it was time to say good-bye.

tobydonatingtolighthouse
I donate 20,000 Bells to his bridge.
He donates 100 to my lighthouse. Seems fair.

lightsflashing1 lightsflashing2

I returned home with my new pet, Dolofónos (‘murderer’ in Greek), and went for a short walk. Omorfiá can be very serene at night. After my midnight walk, I returned home and set Dolofónos beside my couch and then decided it was time for bed. Tomorrow, I hope to pay off my loan and finish up the donations for the lighthouse!

beautifulnight

mynewpet

ncdogglightsout