Dear Diary, Day 11 in Omorfiá

WARNING: MAY CONTAIN SPOILERS!!!

I had a visitor, a new project, a finished project, a missing item, and a bigger house today, and so much more! Read ahead!

Day 11 (June 24th):

Ah, this was probably the most interesting of days for Omorfiá. I had a bigger house for one thing, my new room was added to the left of the house. Nookling Junction was closed for construction and Kicks was still under development.

fourthroomadded!
My bigger house!

HNI_0002

HNI_0003
Good job, Timmy and Tommy!

The town also threw a ceremony for the completion of the Dream Suite, in which Luna, the proprietor of the Suite, attended. I also got started on the newest project, which will be a surprise until it can be updated as such! I will say that I had some project ideas thrown out by some of the residents . . .

HNI_0035

HNI_0052
Like my shirt?

HNI_0049

I went out to do my chores late in the evening and ended up finding a missing item. I had to ask my villagers who it belonged to, almost going through all the villagers before I figured out it belonged to Celia. Then Bill tried to tell me he was moving (it seems everyone wants to get out of my town), but like Deli, I convinced him to stay. It also appears Kitty decided to move to town too!

HNI_0032
Hmmm . . . this is new . . .

HNI_0045

HNI_0044

HNI_0046

HNI_0047
Why are you carrying gloves around in your pockets anyways?! Its June, Celia!
HNI_0029
Sorry, but you’re not moving either, Bill.

HNI_0001

I also went and tried out the Dream Suite too, after my chores were completed, and visited a few towns. Some codes I had stolen from people’s TPC’s at Club Tortimer to be used for later. I visited their towns, picked some from Japan to visit, and I also visited some from the U.S. too!

dreamsuiteexterior

luna

mydreamcode
My Dream Address!
fallingasleep
Falling asleep . . .
dreamworld
Waking in the Dream World . . .
residentindreamworld
Dream World Wendy
someoneshouse
Nice house
familiarresident
Dream World Quillson recognized me!
SNOW
Whoa, its snowing in this Japanese town!

Umbrielle’s Dream Town where I met Wendell the walrus, who gives you the town’s designs, if that mayor decides give them for free.

goingtoumbriellestown
Yes! Take me there!

sweetchairs

cutout
Haha my face!
wendell
Nope, you can tell by my dazed expression . . .
5visitorsumbrielle
Wow!
closedforever
Ha

I also had a new “resident” move into town! Meet Sam, my design mule! Isn’t he adorable?! Umbrielle had inspired me, as do many towns that have patterns laid out, to put down some sidewalks with signs pointing the way to important landmarks (i.e. my house, Re-Tail, the plaza, and the beaches) Once I put Sam to bed, I got a visit from Kay!

HNI_0053
Meet Sam!
HNI_0055
New resident!
HNI_0056
Laying down patterns!
HNI_0059
My House and Re-Tail signs!
HNI_0057
Plaza sign
HNI_0062
TARANTULA!

Kay was excited for me to be getting T&T Mart and Kicks! We also had some fun when we ran into Gaston at my more completed fossil exhibit.

I should explain how this started . . . we were in the fossil exhibit pushing Charlise around,

goawaycharlise
Ugh, the gummy bear is here!

and while Kay was looking at my fossils, I snuck away to the next room where Gaston was viewing the fossils as well. Kay hadn’t realized it and when I told her Gaston was in the museum, she went looking for me, and when she finally discovered the room we were in, I had been running in circles around the little yellow bunny.

howcouldyou

I stopped instantly and stammered that we weren’t doing anything! She got upset because she thought Gaston was cheating on her, and when I talked to him . . . well, it could be hidden no longer.

iloveemheart

lookatme!
Kay trying to get Gaston to look at her . . . he was too ashamed.

Kay was truly upset at his unfaithfulness, so I decided to host a dating game to find a new lover for her, so off we went into Omorfiá to seek out the best bachelors my town had to offer!

kaycrying

itssohardtomoveon

Bachelor #1 – A loving duck who’s very polite and can be shy. Meet Quillson!

bachelor#1

themusicsetsthemood

Kay’s rating: Average

hesaromantic

Bachelor #2 – Another duck who loves sports and outdoor games. Meet Bill!

bachelor#2

Kay’s rating: Adorable, but a jock meathead!

awhesadorable

jockmeathead

Bachelor #3 – A food loving monkey who loves to tell jokes. Meet Deli!

hesaidyouwerecool
Oh, whoops . . . heh, heh . . .

Kay’s rating: He wishes he could be as cool as ncdogg.

What could I say though?

igetaround

Kay decided the single life was the only life for her and so she chose herself instead! Once all was done, we decided to call it a night and she headed home. Tomorrow, T&T Mart will be open for business!

ICHOOSEMYSELF

xDD1

xDD2