Dear Diary, Day 14 in Omorfiá

WARNING: MAY CONTAIN SPOILERS!!!

I decided to show off my t-shirt designs today, however, a couple of them have changed since the screenshots were taken. The grey Zelda tee’s sleeves are completely white, I deleted the orange Zelda and Link tee, and the Link and Triforce shirt is now a sky blue. Tell me what you think of the shirts, or my playthrough so far! I love comments, guys!

Day 14 (June 27th):

I will first start off by showing you some designs I’ve made at Able Sisters so far.

yoshiandbabymario
Yoshi’s Island Baby Mario and Yoshi
linkandtriforce
Link and Triforce
sneszeldaandlink
Link and Zelda
sneszelda
Zelda
kirbyandrick
Kirby and Rick the Hamster
snesluigi
Luigi
snesmario
Mario
earthboundness
Ness

When I stepped outside this morning, I was greeted with my brand new house exterior! Hello modern world!

mymodernhouse

I started my day by playing a good game of hide-and-seek with Bill and Celia, however, I had forgotten all about my mishap at Club Tortimer the day before and mid-game, my tripping epidemic took the best of me.

billhideandseek
Hide and seek with Bill

billhideandseek#2

uuughbadluck
Uuugh, Katrina, I will have my revenge!
hideandseekgame#2
Well, it was worth it!

Oh, the joys of bad luck. I was still able to find Bill and Celia before the time ran out, and I was awarded a grapefruit table! Perfect for my fruit themed bedroom in the makes! Whilst searching for Celia (whom I found behind a coconut tree on the beach), I found this little guy who seemed to be suffering amnesia.

grapefruittable

gulliver1
Um . . . hi there?
gulliver2
Uh, sir, you should wake up . . .

He was half unconscious when I found him and I tried everything to wake him up, like pushing him, hitting him with my net, yelling into my new megaphone, but nothing was working. I went home and grabbed my toy hammer and right as I was about to whack him in the head, he stood and seemed utterly surprised by my presence.

meetinggulliver
Aha, Nintendo, you so clev-ah naming explorer Gulliver!

He explained that his name was Gulliver, a seagull who was travelling the seven seas looking for an eighth when a tropical hurricane hit him, which had been named Lizzy (which definitely explained the ramblings.) He needed help though figuring out where he had originally been heading, so he quizzed me with a question: Who were the first people to arrive to Europe on ship. I answered with Portugal (not really knowing the true answer) and it seemed to suffice. He said he’d send me a gift in the mail for helping him.

gullivertoportugal

gulliver3
I look forward to it, Gulliver.

After helping Gulliver, I headed to the shopping district and checked out the new furniture and clothes being sold. I bought my fortune cookies, and won a Toad hat and a bad bro’s stache. At Kicks, I was able to buy some zap boots and at Able Sisters, I found a blue zap helmet. Now I can dress up almost like a superhero! Maybe it’ll be my Halloween costume this year, but we never know!

toadhat

badbrostache
Ugh, my hair!
zeldatee
Like a boss

zaphero!

I also decided I didn’t like the black border outlining the sidewalks of my town, especially after watching 300 Bells and some fruit fall and vanish without a trace. So I got rid of all the patterns that were black and left the sidewalks.

removingoutersidewalks

All that walking also led me to dig up some fossils and donate a few things to the museum and I was able to finish another dinosaur. Later on in the day, I headed to Club Tortimer, which should explain my obvious tan, and did some bug catching. It was a beautiful night at the island, and I got to go on a new tour which involved chasing an acorn on wheels with a toy hammer and hitting it as many times as possible.

dimetrodon

toyhammergame
My best screenshot so far

hitacorn86times

beautifulnightattheisland
Pretty, especially since there aren’t any little kids hacking the trees down. I don’t care IF more beetles spawn.

After going back home to Omorfiá, I was visited by Toby and I got to use my toy hammer on his head. I don’t think he enjoyed my game though, especially since he didn’t have one himself. We ended the night by my town tree, which oddly looks bigger, even thought it most certainly isn’t.

patterns#2
My patterns outside my station, as I mentioned.
tobydressedweird
He never fails to surprise me with his wardrobe.
hittingtobyonbeach
WHACK!
hittingtobyoutsidetownhall
POW!
tobyanditowntree
Purdy

After Toby left, I headed to Nook Homes and decided to add the back room to the first floor! I’m very excited to see what tomorrow brings!

orderingnewhousestuff

