Dear Diary, Day 15 in Omorfiá

WARNING: MAY CONTAIN SPOILERS!!!

I finally finished up the first floor of my house, started a new public works projects, and did some changing of my town trees!

Day 15 (June 28th):

I was greeted with bigger things today, ahem, a bigger house that is, due to my new back room which will soon be transformed into a kitchen!

newbackroom

Outside, my hibiscus seem to be doing great, especially since they’re blooming now! It’s been almost a week since I planted them, so I was actually sad when they didn’t bloom the day after they were planted.

hibiscusbloom2
Flowlers!

I also found two letters for me in my mailbox. One was from Gulliver, he had sent me a rooster, I assume from Portugal. The other letter was from the HRA, who sent me an HRA (HHA) flag for reaching 20,000 points!

roosterfromgulliver
Um, thanks Gulliver . . .
hhaflag
Go team . . . oh, this isn’t a team flag?

Today was also a good day because all my fruit had finally bloomed which meant I could do some changing with my fruit trees. I had an abundance of cherry trees, so I had decided to see which fruit I had the least of, and plant them in the cherry trees’ places. I planted a new lychee tree, a peach tree, and lemon trees. I also planted persimmons, oranges, and durians, but they didn’t require me chopping anything. Chopping the trees also let me see what the villagers actually meant by the “different stump patterns.”

stumppattern1
Butterfly!
stumppattern2
Nook Leaf!
stumppattern3
Heart!

With my new trees planted, I decided to ask Isabelle how the town was coming along. She read some of the feedback from the villagers and it turns out, I’m about halfway to a perfect town! I knew I really needed more public works projects, but the only problem was that my villagers were suggesting stupid things like flower arches and antennas. I was really hoping to make my town look modern, gray pathways, a modern town hall and train station, and me, myself, having a modern house. That doesn’t seem to be happening anytime soon, so I decided to build a water well.

middlegroundrating

waterwellproject

Afterwards, I headed to the Dream Suite since Toby had finally gotten a Dream Address, I decided to see what was up with his dream town. I noticed he built a new bench . . . and made a wardrobe change. He’s beginning to remind me of Yu from Animal Crossing: The Movie. Once I returned to the real world, I decided it was update time and Luna informed me that 5 people had visited my dream town! Awesome!

visitingtobysdreamtown

tobysnewbench
I love sitting on a wet park bench in my pj’s!
dreamtoby
That’s a cool greeting ya got there, Toby.

Later on in the day, I decided to do some bug catching at the island, a beautiful night to do so  too, and then when I returned I found this!!! I’m so happy now! Celia wearing my EarthBound shirt I had designed! Especially when just the other day, Umbrielle and I had discussed our villagers wearing designs, now Celia be representin’!

beautifulislandnightalone

celiawearingmynesstee
No joke! I’m so excited!!!
celiawearingmynesstee2
Uh, YEAH!
celiawearingmynesstee3
Trust me, I will!

Once that excitement was done, I decided I was finally done looking at Sam’s hideous yellow tent across from the Town Hall and decided he needed to pay off his down payment. Yay for him, using my money to pay for his house.

samgetsahouse

When I returned as myself, I got a couple of visitors, visited a couple of people (and got a balloon from a new friend which I will refer to as E) and had a really good time with Toby when he visited.

newvisitor!
Meet E!
tobybringskatie
Toby bringing Katie back to Omorfia
balloon!!!
Balloon c:
shroomsandshades
The shrooms being the extra 1UP mushroom and the shades being the aviator shades!
mynewoutfit
!uoy teem ot desaelP .flE samtsirhC eht m’I

Later that night, I paid off the water well donation and my home loan—next up: a basement!

completedwaterwelldonations

finishedhomeloanforbackroom

addingabasement

