Dear Diary, Steam Sale and Super Smash Bros.

I don’t have much to discuss lately, but since I’ve finished my review of AC:NL, I’ll do a belated update with the anticipation of the new Super Smash Bros. game that was announced to me by Toby a few weeks ago. I also have some pictures of Omorfia since this won’t be a long discussion of the new game to be released.

The new Super Smash Bros. 4 is supposedly going to be released sometime next year with new characters and new platforms on which the game to be played. Of course, if you haven’t already heard, which I’m positive you have if you’re a gamer, the new fighters are to be Mega Man, Animal Crossing Villager, and the Wii Fit Trainer.

I’m not sure what moves the Trainer will have available, mostly because it seems humorous that Nintendo even included him/her into the famous brawl that will be legendary on the Wii U and 3DS. Both platforms seem like the most logical choice being the graphics will be greatly improved and the gameplay much more intense, especially on the touch pad for the Wii U.

I’m glad to also see the classic characters returning for their debut once more in the game such as Fox, Samus, the ever annoying Kirby, and a returning fighter(s), Olimar and Pikmin.

From what I’ve read so far, it seems that the 3DS and Wii U will supposedly have different stages available, depending on which gaming platform you choose. It seems to be that some of the stages are specific to the platform used, such as the 3DS having a Nintendogs stage and Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks stage, while the Wii U has The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword stage and apparently the Wii Fit Gym.

However, even with their exclusives, Super Smash Bros. 4 is definitely a game to be eagerly awaited. Even the official trailer will give you chills and possibly make you jump out of your seat if you’re like me and you’ve played every Super Smash Bros. game and enjoyed its evolution.

I’m sure there will also be new moves available to the characters, as well as some original brawling techniques. All in all, SSB is a game to be excited for and to babysit watching any announcements of an official release date.

Now, if you have a Steam account, you know that Steam is having its usual summer sale where you can buy games for discounted prices for a limited time. Toby has told me he’s already bought two games for $10 and that the Skyrim Legendary pack will more than likely go on sale soon for a reasonable price you can’t get anywhere else. He hopes it to be $15, but we’ll have to wait and see. I definitely recommend you get to it if you want some great games for cheap!

Now that I’ve discussed my game for the day, I’ll give you an update on my Animal Crossing: New Leaf town. I’ve met quite a few people, some nice, some just being trolls. Which, by the way, if you play AC:NL and you run into someone at Club Tortimer giving you a hard time, just turn your wireless off, it gives them an error, as well as yourself, but its how I’ve been dealing with people giving me a hard time on probably the most non-aggressive game Nintendo has to offer. Besides that, my town is ever growing, and if you haven’t been clicking on that link to the right labeledĀ MY ANIMAL CROSSING TOWN, you probably haven’t seen the new projects I’ve built and badges I’ve earned. I now have a cafe, so I checked that off my wishlist, and a police station. I’m currently working on growing an orchid in the east of town, and still waiting on someone to suggest a modern bench to be built.

I have also, FINALLY, found a town that has Biskit in it and though I’m not friends with them, I was so happy to see Biskit in the game. I spent an hour in his house using all the emotions I know and chatting with him.

HNI_0089

I’ve also been getting ideas from other people’s dresses and shirt designs from the internet and I’ve updated my QR Code page, so I recommend checking out the new clothes I’ve designed. I’m still practicing, but I’m definitely improving. I still need to work on making ruffles however, and some folds and wrinkles in clothes.

rainbowww
Omorfia’s first rainbow!
holes
Stop judging me, I had an accomplice.
eiffeltower
Pretty
phineasintheroost
I met Phineas on my way to work at the Roost.

tree

bluehairedgroup
What’re the odds?
owl
Owl c:
allin
The Four Musketeers
bubbles
Bubbles!
clublol
Gettin’ our groove on!
hangingwithnewfriends
A new friend!
blowingdandelionfluff
Blowing the dandelion fluff off the bridge
beautifultownordinance
A new ordinance

This is ncdogg,
Being awesome since 1992

