Dear Diary, Glitches Can Be Fun

So, I mentioned the sort of braggy girl I met on Animal Crossing: New Leaf the other day, well, turns out, she has some pretty neat tricks up her sleeves. She showed me a couple of glitches that were found in the game, by whom, I know not. They were hilarious and fun though and I had fun showing my ACNL friends and Toby my new discovery as well, who also partook in my delight!

Here are the instructions to do this crazy trick.

Step 1: Take a tweeter and stand between the fence and light post on Main Street near the bench. Have a friend push you from behind while you consistently blow on the tweeter. Tweeter: You must remain still and just blow on your tweeter. Pusher: Push as straight from behind as you can:

HNI_0066

HNI_0067

HNI_0068

Step 2: Walk to cedar trees and then towards the ocean and eventually . . . :

HNI_0070

HNI_0071

HNI_0019

HNI_0022

HNI_0025

HNI_0078

HNI_0081

HNI_0082

HNI_0083

HNI_0084

HNI_0085

Step 3: Go to any pond, whether its the one beside the museum or in your town and mimic the process. Warning: You will get stuck in the town pond, but not the one near the museum:

HNI_0086

HNI_0087

HNI_0008

HNI_0011

HNI_0012

HNI_0009

Step 4: Go to the train station, stand in the railroad and station corner and once again, mimic the process:

HNI_0089

HNI_0090

HNI_0091

HNI_0092

HNI_0096

Step 5: Go to the river, dig holes in a 2 x 3 pattern, but make a row for you to shove your friend into the river, as shown:

HNI_0099

HNI_0001

HNI_0002

HNI_0004

She also said that you can get on the mountain of the town, but I’m not sure how. She told me she would show me later on today whenever I would be online. I could not stop laughing at the hilarity. I hadn’t had this much fun with glitches since Halo.

This is ncdogg,
“Silly rabbit, Trix are for kids!”

9 thoughts on “Dear Diary, Glitches Can Be Fun

  1. Hi, I found your blog from another AC:NL blog. I’m following too. :)

    I love these glitches. My daughters and I were having so much fun a few days back with the tweeter and the ponds. :D

    Did you know that if you do it next to the cliff (where you’d normally jump off with the wet suit on) that you can fall into the water and physically swim without the wet suit on? That’s pretty cool too.

    If you get a moment, please do checkout my new AC:NL blog, Crossing in Cupcakia.

    -Lisa.

    • Yes! The girl who showed me the glitches showed me how to fall off into the ocean with my clothes on AND how to get on the cliff that borders the town.

      It was pretty hilarious!
      I’ll definitely start following you! Thanks for stopping by! :D

Comments are closed.